Jacqueline T. | Thomasville, Georgia

March 16 2018
Bark busters rating

Mrs. Falconer was right in time. Milly immediately responded to her commands and within minutes she was sitting and staying.. I am so impressed. Very impressive program here in Thomasville.

aggressionbarkingdigginghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallseparation anxietytoiletingpuppy trainingother

Eileen A. | Tallahassee, Florida

March 15 2018
Bark busters rating

Loved Leigh Ann's gentle, loving approach - Clancy responded so well - seemed to sense she was there to help. Would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who asks - or doesn't!


Melissa V. | Tallahassee, Florida

February 26 2018
Bark busters rating

We sought help for our 2 hounds who started to exhibit aggression to each other when our older dog experienced some health problems. Leigh Ann taught us how to use voice control with our dogs, how to watch for warning signs of a fight and head that off, and some other coping techniques. I am happy to report that the boys are doing well now and able to co-exist peacefully most of the time.

We are very appreciative of Leigh Ann's patience and time. It was life changing for all of us and we will be forever grateful.


Darlene M. | Hartsfield, Georgia

December 13 2017
Bark busters rating

Leigh Ann is an AWESOME trainer. She had Stitch following commands in less than 15 minutes. Her training techniques were presented in a manner that made it super easy to replicate the techniques for even my 9 yr old grandson. With Leigh Ann's training tips, patience and practice ANY dog can become obedient, calm, and affectionate....with acceptable behavior any where your fur baby goes.

chewingjumping uppulling on leadrecallother

Jo B. | Tallahassee, Florida

December 12 2017
Bark busters rating

So glad to have someone knowledgeable help us train the first puppy we have had in 30 years. Her knowledge was invaluable helping us modify behaviors early so we can all live peacefully together! So grateful we did this, thank you Leigh Ann!

chewingjumping uprecalltoiletingpuppy training

Maranda W. | Tallahassee, Florida

December 6 2017
Bark busters rating

Leigh Ann was a fantastic teacher for my three year old lab mix (and myself)! It has only been a couple of days since our first session, but Disraeli is already showing major improvements in his behavior. He no longer jumps on me when I get home from work or tries to walk in front of me on our walks. He's even started ignoring other dogs that he would have tried to lunge at before! Honestly, I wasn't sure about the training at first since a lot of it seems so simple, but Disraeli's really responded to it and it's only been a few days! I can't wait to see how much he's improved by our next session!

aggressionjumping uprecall

Heather H. | Tallahassee, Florida

November 21 2017
Bark busters rating

Very nice, easy to work with and talk with about concerns.

jumping uppuppy training

Leigh S. | Tallahassee, Florida

November 2 2017
Bark busters rating

Leigh Ann is a fantastic trainer!! Within minutes of being around my puppy Jeri, she was successfully modifying his behavior using highly effective, positive reinforcement techniques. Her corrective techniques worked instantly too and were easily transferred to this doggie mama who tends to overindulge in love but is not great at leading! Leigh Ann quickly assessed the relationship between me and my dog and offered many helpful tips to help me be a better leader which in turn reduced my dog's anxiety and mine as well!! So grateful for her high level of expertise coupled with her delightful, down to earth personality!! All I can say is wow!!! What a difference a day with Leigh Ann makes!!

aggressionhyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallseparation anxietypuppy training

Bill T. | Tallahassee, Florida

October 18 2017
Bark busters rating

Leigh Ann was very focused on my individual situation. She was prepared and had studied our dogs' background. She obviously cares for the successful outcomes of both dog and owner. She is an expert.

pulling on leadpuppy training

Joyce S. | TALLAHASSEE, Florida

October 3 2017
Bark busters rating

Leigh Ann is knowledgeable and friendly. She listened carefully to my concerns during the intake part of our session,taking notes. Then, using helpful slides on a small flip chart, Leigh Ann presented the bark Buster program. She is clear and concise!

Then we started training Bonnie, first inside the house. We built up to moving outdoors for us to learn about managing encounters with other dogs on the leash. I loved all of the training equipment she introduced into the session. Using the bark Busters harness is a great aid for both Bonnie and me. We have already had two "encounters." I didn't handle them perfectly, Bonnie did well.

I am doing the training with Bonnie and look forward to continuing.

aggressionjumping uprecallother

Jonathan M. | Tallahassee, Florida

August 29 2017
Bark busters rating

Leigh Ann was great with both our dogs even though they have very different needs based on their temperament & background. Jerry Lee is a fast learner and doesn't like water so it only took a few times for him to stay away from the front door when the bell was rung. I found the techniques very easy to pick up especially if you're attentive to your dog and know/can tell when they/re about to go into a hyper state of mind.

aggressionbarkingrecallseparation anxietyother

Michelle M. | Tallahassee, Florida

July 25 2017
Bark busters rating

It was an incredible feeling to finally see my dog calm on a walk. Before learning how to handle her anxious behavior outdoors, I felt afraid to even bring her outside on a full walk. These methods have truly been helping.

aggressionbarkingseparation anxiety

Amy H. | Tallahassee, Florida

July 19 2017
Bark busters rating

We are in AWE! It was just about a dreaded event to have to put Tobe on a leash to walk him but now our sweet boy is doing amazing and walking right beside us rather then pulling us down the road. It is a beautiful thing! Tobe is also listening better and responding to our training very well. We can't wait to see what the future holds!

Leigh Ann was amazing to work with and has such passion for her job. We are blessed to have her in our lives!

aggressionchewinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadpuppy training

Rebecca G. | Tallahassee, Florida

June 11 2017
Bark busters rating

Leigh Ann showed genuine interest in and affection for our dog and approached her training in a customized, nuanced way. The Bark Busters techniques are effective and humane and we are very impressed with how quickly our dog responded to the training. We definitely recommend this program.


Kelli W. | Tallahassee, Florida

May 19 2017
Bark busters rating

Leigh Ann was great! She showed us exactly what to do and was very patient with us and our dog. It was a very helpful session and we look forward to the follow up session.

jumping uprivalryother

Kate M. | Tallahassee, Florida

March 23 2017
Bark busters rating

Leigh Ann was a great teacher. After the first session, my dogs stopped barking at the door, pulling on the leash, and come when called. Our one year old now sits and stays before we walk in and out of doors- she was extremely hyper before. The one-year-old also would drag us on walks, and now she walks right by our side. We also were given the practice tools we needed to continue to see improvement! I have confidence that I will soon have well-behaved dogs!

aggressionbarkinghyperactivitypulling on leadrecallrivalrypuppy training

Leanne D. | Tallahassee, Florida

March 2 2017
Bark busters rating

Enjoyed working with Leigh Ann

chewinghyperactivityjumping upother

Ken E. | Tallahassee, Florida

January 27 2017
Bark busters rating

Great training! Almost immediate results and we have a very strong personality dog.

hyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallpuppy training

Ken E. | Tallahassee, Florida

January 26 2017
Bark busters rating

Great training! Almost immediate results and we have a very strong personality dog.

hyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallpuppy training

Michelle C. | Tallahassee, Florida

December 24 2016
Bark busters rating

Within 24 hours i have seen results! all i need to do is a Bah and it works. Pretty amazing....It is a work in progress and continual...but they didn't get this way over night...lots of reinforcement and Leigh ann is wonderful! responds immediately to texts, firm and loving with the dogs...She can address any issue you may have. We are working on my dogs not eating the cats...so far so good! i would recommend her highly!!!

barkingjumping uppulling on leadrecallrivalry

Vicki L. | Thomasville, Georgia

November 17 2016
Bark busters rating

What a great first session with Leigh Ann. She very clearly articulated the process of training Maya to recognize our authority and was excellent in her instruction. We accomplished a major amount on just the first visit. I look forward to enjoying Maya more than ever with her new found obedience!

barkingpulling on leadrecall

Kyrie-Inn B. | Tallahassee, Florida

November 2 2016
Bark busters rating

I have been involved as a professional pet sitter and companion before I became disabled, both as my own business and with agencies. I have been working with, training, and using service dogs for my disabilities for many years now as well, so I have been around a TON of trainers and methods. BY FAR, Leigh Ann has to be the BEST trainer with which I have worked; BarkBusters' methods are spot on and highly effective. Mijo (10 month old service dog in training) has responded extremely well since our first session, and his sibling Tao (4 years old, Service Dog, CGC) is picking up the new cues simultaneously and helping to keep Mijo on task :D

We have been recommending both Leigh Ann and BarkBusters face to face and on social media. Our folks know Team Blue never does that without complete satisfaction and perfection from any company!! Thank you for all your work, and we are excited to have you join Team Blue in this newest service dog adventure!! <3

barkingjumping uppulling on leadrecallseparation anxietyother

Mary C. | Tallahassee, Florida

November 2 2016
Bark busters rating

We were at our wits end because of Maizy's barking and aggressive behavior whenever anyone came to our home. She terrorized our guests. Leigh Ann showed us how to instantly change her behavior. As a rescue dog, Maizy has always been nervous and aloof with us. Instead of coming when called she would hide behind furniture. Now she comes when called and sits and stays on demand. We are so happy with her (or should I say our) transformation. Would highly recommend Leigh Ann and Bark Busters.


Teresa S. | Havana, Florida

October 19 2016
Bark busters rating

Leigh Ann was very professional and established a good rapport with my dog almost instantly. She was knowledgeable and taught me how to become the "leader" while working with my physical limitations.


Regina W. | Tallahassee, Florida

October 5 2016
Bark busters rating

Leigh Ann was awesome!!!!

My husband and I were not too sure how it was going to work out because our boys are very noisy & aggressive. We saw instant results!

She was so nice and patient with us. She was even more patient and encouraging with our dogs. When she left us, the boys were so much calmer--that day!! Daily practice still has it's challenges, but it is no where as stressful as it was before she came over.

When she left, I saw a rainbow and angels singing!!!

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrivalryseparation anxiety

Eddie C. | Tallahassee, Florida

September 15 2016
Bark busters rating

Ms. Falconer came to our home to help us with our two dogs and their interaction. She was very polite, professional and remarkably good with our dogs. She evaluated the situation and gave us a few lessons and pointers to help us work with our puppies that have helped tremendously.

barkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallseparation anxietypuppy training

Maria S. | Tallahassee, Florida

September 14 2016
Bark busters rating

Within 24 hours of our Puppy Primer session, we could see a difference in our two girls. They are only 4 months old, but we wanted to get a handle on their behavior before they become too large to manage. Sadie has more nervous energy than her sister Lucie, but has already shown signs of calming down - now that we’re establishing who the real bosses are in the household. They’re already walking better on their leashes and starting to listen when we call, generally paying more attention to the humans instead of just each other. Leigh Ann had wonderful insight, clear directions, and obviously enjoys what she does.

puppy training

Charlotte K. | Tallahassee, Florida

August 17 2016
Bark busters rating

Leigh Ann has been wonderfully helpful in all ways with training me to train my dog, Barkley. It has made a tremendous difference to have Leigh Ann's guidance. I just cannot say enough about Bark Busters and Leigh Ann! She is wonderful!

aggressionbarkingjumping upseparation anxietyother

Grace W. | Tallahassee, Florida

August 5 2016
Bark busters rating

Leigh Ann has been amazing helping with Harbor's aggression and fear! She's already walking and behaving better after one lesson. The new "bah" method works amazingly with her. I have a new bond with my dog thanks to Leigh Ann. I can't wait to learn more from her.

aggressionbarkingpulling on leadseparation anxiety

Laura T. | Tallahassee, Florida

July 23 2016
Bark busters rating

Amazing job. Leanne had my dog heeling and obeying in 2 hours! His separation anxiety has decreased as well because now I am the leader of the pack. We love her!


Max and Michelle

aggressionbarkingjumping uprecallseparation anxiety

Shirley R. | Tallahassee, Florida

June 23 2016
Bark busters rating

Leigh Ann was a pleasure to work with. I learned so much about my dogs' temperaments and the ways that they were controlling situations in our home and out in public. She helped me generate a plan of training that I am looking forward to implementing. The handouts were especially helpful for communicating to other members of family about how to better work with our dogs so we are leaders and not followers.

barkingpulling on leadrecallother

Angela T. | Tallahassee, Florida

June 7 2016
Bark busters rating

I learned a great deal from Leigh Ann about dogs in general and my particular breed (GSD). I feel more confident in training my puppy and feel we will be very successful in getting her to a good place. Thank you.

chewinghyperactivityrecallpuppy training

Chad G. | Tallahassee, Florida

May 26 2016
Bark busters rating

Leigh Ann was great! We loved her and we saw improvements on the first lesson! Our dog is already learning door control and how to walk to heel.

Great price for life!

aggressionhyperactivitypulling on leadrecall

Valerie R. | Tallahassee, Florida

May 26 2016
Bark busters rating

Leigh Ann took the time to explain the reasons why my girl was behaving the way she is and gave me a plan of action to correct the problems. The training we are doing is definitely worth the time and I can't thank her enough.

aggressionbarkingdigginghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Becca S. | Cairo, Georgia

May 12 2016
Bark busters rating

Found the overall instructions valuable.

barkinghyperactivityjumping uprivalryseparation anxiety

Doug P. | Havana, Florida

February 10 2016
Bark busters rating

Leigh Ann is very professional and friendly! She listened to all my concerns with my puppy's behavior. She addressed each concern and a recommended training exercise for each. She kept things simple and demonstrated each exercise! I am very pleased with my first training session.

aggressionpulling on leadrecallpuppy training

Judi D. | Tallahassee, Florida

December 6 2015
Bark busters rating

In 3 letters our less...WOW. We are so grateful to have found Barkbusters and especially Leigh Ann. We appreciate her directness and willingness to make sure we understand not only how to do the exercises but the reason beyond them. We are excited about the future of enjoying our boys and knowing they are safe and well mannered. Thank you

aggressionbarkingchewingdigginghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallrivalryseparation anxiety

Debbi M. | Albany, Georgia

November 20 2015
Bark busters rating

What a relief to find someone like Leigh Ann who can train my husband and me! Yes, we all call it dog training but we know the truth. We presented Leigh Ann a long list of undesirable behaviors and she dealt with everything. It's only been 2 days since her visit and we see marked improvement in so many areas. Excellent program, wonderful trainer!

aggressionbarkingchewingdigginghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Christy B. | Quincy, Florida

November 11 2015
Bark busters rating

We are delightfully surprised at how easy the training process is. Leigh Ann was delightful to work with.

aggressionhyperactivityjumping uprecallseparation anxiety

Peg T. | Cairo, Georgia

October 12 2015
Bark busters rating

Wow! Leigh Ann is a miracle worker with Diamond and myself! We are learning. Thank you so much! Time and money well invested!

barkingchewingjumping uppulling on leadseparation anxietypuppy training

Charles and Mary Ann W. | Havana, Florida

September 5 2015
Bark busters rating

We witnessed a miracle within 2 minutes of Leigh Ann coming to our home. Our adorable Abby STOPPED BARKING!

The program is so thought-through. Both the dog and the owners need to be trained. And, the 'how to's' make so much sense.

Leigh Ann is teaching and reinforcing from the moment she walks through the door. All instruction is clearly articulated verbally and visually.

Next, it's hands-on practice. Leigh Ann shows the skill then we imitate.

I'm still in awe. And, I believe you will be, too.

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on lead

Bryan and Rachel H. | Thomasville, Georgia

August 18 2015
Bark busters rating

Leigh Ann was so great to work with! She helped us so much with our dog Charlie and she was so wonderful to work with. We felt very comfortable having her in our home, and we learned so much from her about being dog owners. We have already recommended her to numerous friends.

aggressionbarkingchewinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on lead

Cate C. | Tallahassee, Florida

August 18 2015
Bark busters rating

Beau responded very well to his initial training with Leigh Ann. He has already greatly improved in pulling while walking and is making improvements in barking at the door and coming when called. We are very happy with the training and can't believe the progress he has made in such a short time.

aggressionjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Robin L. | Tallahassee, Florida

August 17 2015
Bark busters rating

Dodger is a confident, beautiful 4 1/2 month-old German Shepherd. Leigh Ann immediately established good rapport with him, letting him know he was not in charge. She was positive throughout, even when he was not very cooperative. We are looking forward to great progress with our pup and feel like Leigh Ann is just the right person to guide us.

diggingpulling on leadrecallpuppy training

Alisha B. | Tallahassee, Florida

July 31 2015
Bark busters rating

Leigh Ann was amazing with my 1 year old German Shepherd/Hound Mix. Remi had issues with pulling on the leash, barking when people came to the house, and not listening when there was a distraction. We had a total of 3 visits and I feel like I am now the pack leader. I noticed changes immediately, even during the first session. Leigh Ann was always there to help, I recommend her all the time!

barkingjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Vicki C. | Tallahassee, Florida

June 4 2015
Bark busters rating

Great training session! We saw some results the first night and have continued to be pleased with the progress. The tools are simple, but effective, as long as the owner is consistent. We are looking forward to continued training with our three.

aggressionbarkingjumping uprivalry

Autumn M. | Thomasville, Georgia

March 26 2015
Bark busters rating

We have two corgis that are super energetic and totally demanding of attention at all times. Within just a few minutes of Leigh Ann being here, I could tell that our dogs clearly just needed to know who was boss. She helped to show me how to be a proper leader to our dogs so that they knew they were not the bosses of our house. We struggle with many behavior issues from barking to jumping up to being aggressive with other dogs. After just the first session I can see a marked improvement in both dogs! I also love how simple the training was...even my 4 year old can do it! He has totally embraced the "Bah!" and has been able to use it effectively with our dogs. I'm so glad that I am understanding our dogs better so that I can be a better pet parent to them!

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadrivalryseparation anxiety

Roy G. | Tallahassee, Florida

March 25 2015
Bark busters rating

Riley is a 7 month old female Belgian Malinois. The biggest problem we've had with Riley is that when we had friends over she would start barking at them the second they walked in the door and we could not get her to stop. I was extremely impressed with how quickly Leigh Ann was able to stop Riley's "non-stop" barking at her (it took about a minute after we let Riley out of her crate--seriously). Leigh Ann was very thorough in explaining and demonstrating how to teach the behaviors that we want from Riley. She also gave us a training plan and we can't wait until her follow up visit to show off what Riley has learned!

barkingchewingrecallpuppy trainingother

Sue H. | Tallahassee, Florida

March 13 2015
Bark busters rating

We had our first lesson with Leigh Ann a week ago and have continued with the training exercises she

showed us for Bentley and are so impressed with wihat we have learned as well as how much Bentley has improved. Leigh Ann was wonderful to work with and we are all looking forward to her next visit!!!

barkingjumping uppulling on lead

Teresa S. | Tallahassee, Florida

February 13 2015
Bark busters rating

About six months ago, I adopted a pitbull mix from the local animal shelter. My sweet pup Mercy is playful, intelligent, incredibly loving, and an all around doll. Unfortunately, she began to display aggressive behavior towards other dogs a few months ago and has been a nightmare to walk on leash from day one. After only two training sessions with Leigh Ann, I'm already seeing a huge improvement. Her on leash issues have been totally corrected - walking her is finally enjoyable! She's also been able to relax while in the presence of other dogs. Leigh Ann has also given me the tools I needed to be the best leader for my pup and I now have her more under control than ever (I'm a 5'3" 21 year old female and my dog is 60lbs of pure muscle...so it is possible to lead no matter your size!). We have a long way to go, but I am so satisfied with the progress Leigh Ann has helped us make already and excited for more training in the future!

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadrecallseparation anxiety

Mark R. | Tallahassee, Florida

January 7 2015
Bark busters rating

Leigh Ann was great with our dog and related her personal experiences with her dogs. She had an immediate and profound impact on our dog that we recently adopted, a four-year-old dachshund. She addressed toileting in the house, aggression, and several other behaviors she has helped us to reduce or eliminate, and then improved desired behaviors like obeying during walks, allowing us to exercise with our dog. Thank you so much for making such a big difference in our family's life!

aggressionbarkingchewingjumping uprecallseparation anxietytoileting

Lee Ann G. | Tallahassee, Florida

December 6 2014
Bark busters rating

Leigh Ann was very clear and demonstrated the training behavior well. Nash demonstrated initial understanding. I only had one day with Nash before I had to go out of town for three days. I gave Nash's sitter some basic instructions. I just returned tonight, and while Nash isn't perfect, he seems to be reacting fairly well to resumption of training. Tonight I'm working on come, follow and leave the cats alone! I enjoyed the training and I think Nash would be a Tasmanian devil without this training.

chewinghyperactivityjumping upother

Barbara C. | Tallahassee, Florida

November 19 2014
Bark busters rating

I've always believed in miracles. Leigh Ann's initial training session with Gus, my nearly 3 years old Lab/Golden mix, has reinforced this belief. Since my husband and I rescued Gus from the Humane Society in July 2013, he has presented numerous behavioral problems. Prominent among them was the constant pulling on his leash, which made walking him a daunting task. After Leigh Ann's visit, walking Gus has become a pleasure that we all look forward to. A COMPLETE REVERSAL has taken place; and we are delighted. We've also seen definite improvement with the stay and sit commands. We anticipate other behavioral changes, and are anxious to continue the training Leigh Ann will provide.

chewingpulling on leadother

C D. | Tallahassee, Florida

September 29 2014
Bark busters rating

The written info is a great help to keep on the track. Elsa is a very confident dog and responds to the training taught to us. Once in awhile she is stubborn but, listens again when we are determined and continue the training techniques that you taught us. Works like magic. Amazing. Heidi responds too !!

hyperactivityjumping uppulling on lead

Martine M. | Tallahassee, Florida

July 30 2014
Bark busters rating

After Leigh Ann's 1st visit on a Friday, Augie did not bark until the next Monday and only once. After 2 weeks, Leigh Ann was surprised there was no barking upon her arrival!


Laura P. | Thomasville, Georgia

July 12 2014
Bark busters rating

I have been using Bark Buster's techniques for over two years. Today, I had to take my Dobie, Tank in for emergency surgery on his mouth. All the vets were very impressed how well behaved his was. They said dogs who come in hurt have a tendency to be aggressive; especially when the vet goes looking for the problem. Tank just sat there and let them look. Thank Leigh Ann for all your help and support over the last two years.


Dawn B. | Moultrie, Georgia

June 4 2014
Bark busters rating

Thanks to Bark Busters I now have my big baby back. A 100 lb GSD would want to eat you for supper and go after anything or anyone that he even thought of coming close...now he could care less and is loving all the love he gets...friends are now able to enjoy him too without fearing him. ALL b/c of BB. Wish I found Leigh Ann a year ago!


Laura P. | Thomasville, Georgia

April 10 2014
Bark busters rating

Leigh Ann is wonderful! She definitely has a way with our four legged babies! I have been working with Leigh Ann for a while now and have loved every opportunity I get. After our in home training I saw a huge difference in my dobermans. We struggled for several years with sibling rivalry; now we all get along just great! I can have people come over with them jumping up on the door. Missy just passed her therapy dog test! All in all I have been very impressed with the training provided by Leigh Ann!

aggressionpulling on leadrivalry

Alice F. | Thomasville, Georgia

November 21 2013
Bark busters rating

Ok... I think my dog has experienced Rehab - home bound ( hound) style. My husband and I are in shock !!!! We just moved to Thomasville ( 3 weeks ago). We purchased a condo... Anna has always lived in a single family home. The adjustment was not happening... Snapping at people downtown, barking every time we went out without her.I called Leigh Ann after 2 people ( on the streets of downtown )told me to call Bark Busters. Anna has been out of control with barking and snapping since I rescued her 8 years ago. Leigh Ann is amazing. I am writing this review 3 days after our session. I have been leaving the house without a whimper. I am being very diligent with the training. Anna knows I mean business. Leigh Ann helped me understand doggie language. Yes, this service is expensive. BUT you get what you are paying for 10 fold. One happy family here in Thomasville. This is a great town too!

aggressionbarkingpulling on lead

Linda Guyas | Tallahassee

May 1 2013

We started to see results after the first visit. We think that by following Leigh Ann's program and advice, our dog's behavioral problems will diminish if not disappear entirely.

Diane and Keith Stone | Ochlocknee

May 1 2013

Very enlightening conversation and analysis of problems with dogs behavior. Leigh Ann was awesome to work with. We look forward to acheiving success through this program.


Nancy Henry | Ochlocknee

April 29 2013

We were both very impressed with the Bark Busters training program and the knowledge of our therapist, Leigh Ann Falconer. She was very personable and made us feel that our issues were really important to her. When she left, we felt confident and assured that we would have success. We had not one question about how to address any issue. She came to us, my daughter and i, with 2 dogs with very different issues. My daughter's dog, Moose (Great Dane), had fear-aggression and anxiety issues and over protective of Kelley and my grandson. Shirley, my dog (pit mix), was a rescue from the animal shelter, whom I had only had 11 days. She was obviously an outside dog who knew nothing about living in a house and, in my opinion, she was raised with a very hard hand, as she would cringe when spoken to. Moose and Shirley's play would very quickly escalate into a mean kind of play that was hard to stop and very nerve racking...no longer does that happen! The training program is very easy - as you address every instance in the same way. It is actually fun and not stressful at all. I have had my dog for 2 weeks and the bonding through this caring training that is taking place is incredible. I would have paid twice the cost for the results we have gotten in 2½ days. I'm sorry to be so long winded, but I could go on and on. I can't say enough about your training program or your trainer, Leigh Ann Falconer. I would be more than happy to put your pamphlets at any business where I don't see them!!! There is no longer chaos in our house and it is actually a comfortable place for us to be. We look forward to spending the rest of our lives with our best friends - Moose and Shirley - and THANK YOU from the bottom of our hearts.

Jennifer Williams | Moultrie

March 28 2013

Leigh Ann is wonderful! We enjoyed our first visit with her. We were amazed with our dog after the first session.

Myrna Thomas | Tallahassee

March 28 2013

Leigh Ann explained the techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I also appreciate the written materials that she gave me. It reinforces what she taught. I have already recommended Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Leigh Ann gives a good presentation and is very clear, calm and confident.


Roger Mas | Tallahassee

January 4 2013

Great job, right attitude, loving and caring and understanding. Very excited to train with Bark Busters.


Melissa Farley | Tallahassee

November 16 2012

Leigh Ann is wonderful and so easy to work with! She took lots of time with us and didn't make us feel like we were being a burden.


Patty and Tom Christiansen | Tallahassee

November 5 2012

We were pleased with the natural techniques used by Bark Busters. We were glad there isn't any forceful, physical training involved. Training is positive with appropriate corrections when neccessary. Leigh Ann is wonderful to work with. We've seen such positive improvements with Wally's "issues" thanks to Leigh Ann's knowledge of canine behavior and her positive and patient training of us :).


Kelly Bishop | Cairo

September 10 2012

I really enjoyed working with Leigh Ann. She was very professional and helped so much with my dogs' issues (annoying barking, digging, marking territory, etc.) I would be happy to recommend her to anyone! Thanks so much!

Donna McHugh | Tallahassee

August 2 2012

Leigh Ann explained the techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. Repeating was helpful. We obsersved noticeable results by the end of training. Amazing! We found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. Both my husband's caretaker and I feel good about our progress. We have already recommended Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors.


Beverly Johnson | Bainbridge

May 28 2012

Leigh Ann is so nice!! And explained everything so good!!

Beverly Johnson | Bainbridge

May 17 2012

Hi....I just wanted to say that LEIGH ANN IS THE GREATEST!!!!! She is such a wonderful person to work with (training me LOL!) and my Havanese Maggie..17 weeks old......we have had two sessions so far and Maggie was a "different dog" after the first visit!! I had already trained her to do some of the things I wanted her to do but there were some things she would not do!! This cute little 4.69 lb ball of fur was very aggressive and would not COME TO ME! Leigh Ann showed me how to teach her to come with the 20ft leash...... I can even get her to pee pee potty when she just wants to take her time and smell around...... she gets on her potty park and does her business!! I am really excited at what she has learned and for the professional help of Leigh Ann! As for me....I spent a lot of money for my pet and I wanted her to present herself as a well trained dog.....a pet that I would be proud of.....and we are well on our way. Dogs from birth do not come trained......that is our responsibility IF we want them trained.... and that is fine... to each his own...but I did want her trained and I am SO proud of her and Leigh Ann for her progress! I would recommend Bark Busters to everyone!

Voncile Davis | Pelham

May 8 2012

I am totally amazed at the way our Chesapeake Bay Retriever has changed his actions. Thanks to Leigh Ann we will definitely keep him. He is such a territorial dog and I was beginning to almost be afraid myself but now Waylon is a very loving dog most of the time. We have a way to go but with Leigh Ann's teachings he is getting better everyday.


Janet Liles | Thomasville

May 7 2012

Leigh Ann was great with Aubie and showed us many ways to train Aubie. Aubie's behavior improved greatly. The natural training techniques used were great. We enjoyed the time we spent training her. We would recommend Bark Busters to your friends and neighbors. Leigh Ann was great!


Laurie Brice | Tallahassee

March 9 2012

Leigh Ann explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I observed noticeable results by the end of the training. I was pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors.


Lea Long | Ochlocknee

March 9 2012

Leigh Ann explained the techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand and her demonstrations were thorough and easy to follow. My dog caught on quickly and seemed eager to learn. I was pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. I'm glad treats are not used to train; by learning to communicate with my dog, her training should last a lifetime. I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable and I think my dog enjoyed it as well! I will absolutely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Leigh Ann was great to work with. She was very knowledgeable and full of wonderful ideas.


Aimee & Paul McLendon | Tallahasee

February 8 2012

Leigh Ann explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. She even reiterated a lot of the techniques throughout the training. I observed noticable results by the end of training in the basics (healing, etc.). We were absolutely pleased by the natural techniques used by Bark Busters. We used to go to training which used choke chains and treats and had no luck with our dog listening to us. I never would have thought to use a water squirter, but it works! We would definitely recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. I already have been telling friends and coworkers all about the progress. I am looking forward to the end result. I have already seen such amazing progress and control over my dog.


Jane Byerts | Tallahassee

January 23 2012

Leigh Ann explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. She answered questions. At the end of training, Hank seemed to "perk up" and listen, anxious to be taught. He stopped much of his "yapping." Hoppy was interested. I was pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. By all means!

Lindsey Ellison | Tallahassee

December 1 2011

Leigh Ann answered all my questions and helped me further understand Bark Busters training techniques. I observed noticeable results by the end of training- even within the first hour. I was very pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. I couldn't believe that you could actually get a dog to understand your commands without a treat, but you can. I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. There was never a tense moment, and we always felt at ease. Leigh Ann Falconer exceeded all my expectations! On our first meeting, she was relaxed and made us feel at ease. She was always very knowledgeable about different techniques, and was willing to take the time to make sure we fully understood. Plus, she was always so positive, which made us very happy! Thank you!

Charlene McCuller | Cairo

September 30 2011

I first meet Leigh Ann a little over a year ago when we adopted 2 rescues-Wolf and O.B. I now have 6 dogs-all rescues. The last 2 I just got from Turkey and they are both girls. Leigh Ann came today and helped with my, until now, only girl CoCo (who is NOT happy about the additions). CoCo is already a better girl and Leigh Ann gave me advice about dealing with all the dogs and the new girls. We might actually survive-THANKS Leigh Ann!


Linda Kay Williams | Thomasville

September 13 2011

Leigh Ann was very easy to understand. I absolutely observed noticeable results by the end of the training. Was I pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters? Yes, yes & yes! My dog needs much love - not harsh discipline. I have more fun with Jojo than ever and we are growing closer every day. Leigh Ann has taught me to really enjoy my dog!