top-right

Dog Owners Reviews

Leigh Ann was great with our dog and related her personal experiences with her dogs. She had an immediate and profound impact on our dog that we recently adopted, a four-year-old dachshund. She addressed toileting in the house, aggression, and several other behaviors she has helped us to reduce or eliminate, and then improved desired behaviors like obeying during walks, allowing us to exercise with our dog. Thank you so much for making such a big difference in our family's life!
Mark R., Tallahassee, Florida 7th January 2015


Leigh Ann was very clear and demonstrated the training behavior well. Nash demonstrated initial understanding. I only had one day with Nash before I had to go out of town for three days. I gave Nash's sitter some basic instructions. I just returned tonight, and while Nash isn't perfect, he seems to be reacting fairly well to resumption of training. Tonight I'm working on come, follow and leave the cats alone! I enjoyed the training and I think Nash would be a Tasmanian devil without this training.
Lee Ann G., Tallahassee, Florida 6th December 2014


I've always believed in miracles. Leigh Ann's initial training session with Gus, my nearly 3 years old Lab/Golden mix, has reinforced this belief. Since my husband and I rescued Gus from the Humane Society in July 2013, he has presented numerous behavioral problems. Prominent among them was the constant pulling on his leash, which made walking him a daunting task. After Leigh Ann's visit, walking Gus has become a pleasure that we all look forward to. A COMPLETE REVERSAL has taken place; and we are delighted. We've also seen definite improvement with the stay and sit commands. We anticipate other behavioral changes, and are anxious to continue the training Leigh Ann will provide.
Barbara C., Tallahassee, Florida 19th November 2014


The written info is a great help to keep on the track. Elsa is a very confident dog and responds to the training taught to us. Once in awhile she is stubborn but, listens again when we are determined and continue the training techniques that you taught us. Works like magic. Amazing. Heidi responds too !!
C D., Tallahassee, Florida 29th September 2014


After Leigh Ann's 1st visit on a Friday, Augie did not bark until the next Monday and only once. After 2 weeks, Leigh Ann was surprised there was no barking upon her arrival!
Martine M., Tallahassee, Florida 30th July 2014


I have been using Bark Buster's techniques for over two years. Today, I had to take my Dobie, Tank in for emergency surgery on his mouth. All the vets were very impressed how well behaved his was. They said dogs who come in hurt have a tendency to be aggressive; especially when the vet goes looking for the problem. Tank just sat there and let them look. Thank Leigh Ann for all your help and support over the last two years.
Laura P., Thomasville, Georgia 12th July 2014


Thanks to Bark Busters I now have my big baby back. A 100 lb GSD would want to eat you for supper and go after anything or anyone that he even thought of coming close...now he could care less and is loving all the love he gets...friends are now able to enjoy him too without fearing him. ALL b/c of BB. Wish I found Leigh Ann a year ago!
Dawn B., Moultrie, Georgia 4th June 2014


Leigh Ann is wonderful! She definitely has a way with our four legged babies! I have been working with Leigh Ann for a while now and have loved every opportunity I get. After our in home training I saw a huge difference in my dobermans. We struggled for several years with sibling rivalry; now we all get along just great! I can have people come over with them jumping up on the door. Missy just passed her therapy dog test! All in all I have been very impressed with the training provided by Leigh Ann!
Laura P., Thomasville, Georgia 10th April 2014


Ok... I think my dog has experienced Rehab - home bound ( hound) style. My husband and I are in shock !!!! We just moved to Thomasville ( 3 weeks ago). We purchased a condo... Anna has always lived in a single family home. The adjustment was not happening... Snapping at people downtown, barking every time we went out without her.I called Leigh Ann after 2 people ( on the streets of downtown )told me to call Bark Busters. Anna has been out of control with barking and snapping since I rescued her 8 years ago. Leigh Ann is amazing. I am writing this review 3 days after our session. I have been leaving the house without a whimper. I am being very diligent with the training. Anna knows I mean business. Leigh Ann helped me understand doggie language. Yes, this service is expensive. BUT you get what you are paying for 10 fold. One happy family here in Thomasville. This is a great town too!
Alice F., Thomasville, Georgia 21st November 2013


We started to see results after the first visit. We think that by following Leigh Ann's program and advice, our dog's behavioral problems will diminish if not disappear entirely.
Linda Guyas, Tallahassee 1st May 2013


Very enlightening conversation and analysis of problems with dogs behavior. Leigh Ann was awesome to work with. We look forward to acheiving success through this program.
Diane and Keith Stone, Ochlocknee 1st May 2013


We were both very impressed with the Bark Busters training program and the knowledge of our therapist, Leigh Ann Falconer. She was very personable and made us feel that our issues were really important to her. When she left, we felt confident and assured that we would have success. We had not one question about how to address any issue. She came to us, my daughter and i, with 2 dogs with very different issues. My daughter's dog, Moose (Great Dane), had fear-aggression and anxiety issues and over protective of Kelley and my grandson. Shirley, my dog (pit mix), was a rescue from the animal shelter, whom I had only had 11 days. She was obviously an outside dog who knew nothing about living in a house and, in my opinion, she was raised with a very hard hand, as she would cringe when spoken to. Moose and Shirley's play would very quickly escalate into a mean kind of play that was hard to stop and very nerve racking...no longer does that happen! The training program is very easy - as you address every instance in the same way. It is actually fun and not stressful at all. I have had my dog for 2 weeks and the bonding through this caring training that is taking place is incredible. I would have paid twice the cost for the results we have gotten in 2½ days. I'm sorry to be so long winded, but I could go on and on. I can't say enough about your training program or your trainer, Leigh Ann Falconer. I would be more than happy to put your pamphlets at any business where I don't see them!!! There is no longer chaos in our house and it is actually a comfortable place for us to be. We look forward to spending the rest of our lives with our best friends - Moose and Shirley - and THANK YOU from the bottom of our hearts.
Nancy Henry, Ochlocknee 29th April 2013


Leigh Ann is wonderful! We enjoyed our first visit with her. We were amazed with our dog after the first session.
Jennifer Williams, Moultrie 28th March 2013


Leigh Ann explained the techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I also appreciate the written materials that she gave me. It reinforces what she taught. I have already recommended Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Leigh Ann gives a good presentation and is very clear, calm and confident.
Myrna Thomas, Tallahassee 28th March 2013


Great job, right attitude, loving and caring and understanding. Very excited to train with Bark Busters.
Roger Mas, Tallahassee 4th January 2013


Leigh Ann is wonderful and so easy to work with! She took lots of time with us and didn't make us feel like we were being a burden.
Melissa Farley, Tallahassee 16th November 2012


We were pleased with the natural techniques used by Bark Busters. We were glad there isn't any forceful, physical training involved. Training is positive with appropriate corrections when neccessary. Leigh Ann is wonderful to work with. We've seen such positive improvements with Wally's "issues" thanks to Leigh Ann's knowledge of canine behavior and her positive and patient training of us :).
Patty and Tom Christiansen, Tallahassee 5th November 2012


I really enjoyed working with Leigh Ann. She was very professional and helped so much with my dogs' issues (annoying barking, digging, marking territory, etc.) I would be happy to recommend her to anyone! Thanks so much!
Kelly Bishop, Cairo 10th September 2012


Leigh Ann explained the techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. Repeating was helpful. We obsersved noticeable results by the end of training. Amazing! We found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. Both my husband's caretaker and I feel good about our progress. We have already recommended Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors.
Donna McHugh, Tallahassee 2nd August 2012


Leigh Ann is so nice!! And explained everything so good!!
Beverly Johnson, Bainbridge 28th May 2012




Go to top